State Of Play January 2024: How To Watch, Start Times, And What To Expect

0
3

We’re one month into 2024, and we’ve already heard from Xbox on its plans for the remainder of the year. Sony has stepped up to be the next voice heard, as the company has announced a State Of Play livestream for today.

The PlayStation State Of Play for January 2024 will take place today, January 31. The official announcement says the event will feature more than 15 games in a 40+ minute runtime.

State Of Play January 2024 start time

The State Of Play will air today, January 31, at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET. A list of other time zones is available below:

  • 2:00 PM PT
  • 4:00 PM CDT
  • 5:00 PM ET
  • 10:00 PM GMT

How to watch State Of Play January 2024

Sony will host today’s State Of Play on the official PlayStation Twitch, TikTok, and YouTube channels, and you can check it out on GameSpot’s YouTube channel (embedded above). The PlayStation Blog will also host the YouTube stream on the event’s announcement post. To make things easier for you, however, we will also have the stream embedded right here, so you can watch it in its entirety without needing to even leave this page.

The presentation will last over 40 minutes, according to the official announcement, with more than 15 games said to be part of the event. Only two games have been confirmed: Team Ninja’s Rise Of The Ronin and Shift Up Corporation’s Stellar Blade.

What to expect in the State Of Play January 2024

Outside of the two games already announced, there have been no official announcements from neither Sony nor its partners in regards to what may be part of the State Of Play. In fact, the first-party lineup for 2024 is especially barren, with no PlayStation-Studios-developed games having concrete 2024 release dates.

Having said that, there are still notable PlayStation releases that could feature here. The biggest one is Final Fantasy VII Rebirth, which is one month from its February 29 launch. Other potential titles include Helldivers 2, which launches February 8, as well as Foamstars, which releases and enters the PlayStation Plus catalog on February 6.