How To Get Trophies Of Bravery In Destiny 2


The Destiny 2 Trophy of Bravery is a new currency introduced during the Into The Light update. This currency is used to open Brave chests in the Hall of Champions, which contain all sorts of rewards, most notably the greatest hits collection of weapons.

While you’re likely to stumble upon the currency as you complete activities throughout the solar system, it’s best to know the sources of it so you’re maximizing your chances before the release of The Final Shape on June 4. If you’re wondering how to get Trophies of Bravery in Destiny 2, the section below will be of help.

How to Get Trophies of Bravery in Destiny 2

As far as Destiny 2 currencies go, Trophy of Bravery is quite amicable. The problem is that there are quite a few Brave chests to unlock, so it’ll likely take you a long time before you can complete your collection.

Onslaught is a great activity to get Trophies of Bravery.

As such, it’s useful to know the main sources for the currency, so you can focus on planning your play sessions accordingly around them.

Below are the Trophy of Bravery sources in Destiny 2:

  • Onslaught activity: The Into the Light seasonal activity, Onslaught, is the best mode to get Trophies of Bravery. Finishing a set of waves has a guaranteed drop of at least one Trophy of Bravery each time.
  • Shaxx reputation rewards: Shaxx has, of course, a couple dozen Trophies of Bravery after you reach certain ranks. 10 at Rank 3, 20 at Rank 7, 30 at Rank 11, and 40 at Rank 13. Make sure to grab bounties from him before tackling the Onslaught activity.
  • Completing Into the Light quests: Make sure to complete as many Into the Light-related quests as possible, as they usually reward you with a few Trophies of Bravery.
  • Killing Tormentors in Onslaught: Your mileage may vary, but killing a Tormentor in the Onslaught activity rewarded me with one Trophy of Bravery. It ain’t much, but it’s honest work.
  • Completing other Playlist activities: Activities such as Strikes and Crucible matches also have the chance of dropping the currency. But if you’re in doubt, Onslaught is still the best of them all for this specific purpose.

You’re likely to accumulate quite a few Trophies of Bravery as you trek along, so make sure to pay the Hall of Champions a visit often to start claiming rewards.

How to Open Brave Chests in Destiny 2

Once you’ve collected enough Trophies of Bravery, head over to the Hall of Champions. Inside the main hall are a total of 15 Brave chests to open, each with different costs.

Increasing your reputation rank with Shaxx is as important as gathering the currency.

Brave chests require a minimum reputation rank with Shaxx, which can vary up to Rank 14. As for the amount of Trophies of Bravery, the highest is 50 a pop. In total, you’ll need 450 Trophies of Bravery to open every Brave chest in Destiny 2.

It’s definitely a hefty sum, so opt for the strategy that best suits you. Since you’ll need a higher reputation for the most expensive chests, you’re better off unlocking the cheaper ones as soon as they become available.

As long as you’re consistent, making sure you’re grabbing bounties from both Shaxx and Arcite 99-40, it’ll hopefully be a straightforward enough process.