A Metallica Concert Is Coming To Fortnite This Month

0
5

It’s been a while since we’ve had a Fortnite concert–or “immersive music experience” as Epic may call it–but the next one is coming soon, and it’s the first worthy of a mosh pit. “Metallica: Fuel. Fire. Fury.” is an in-game concert coming to Fortnite later this month and for a limited time.

The event kicks off on June 22 with three showings, followed by three more the next day. Here’s the full schedule:

Saturday, June 22:

  • 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET
  • 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET

Sunday, June 23:

  • 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET
  • 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
  • 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET

The concert will feature six of Metallica’s songs from the band’s illustrious, decades-spanning catalog, created by the VR, AR, and metaverse studio Magnopus, which built the experience for Fortnite. Parties of up to four players can head to the show together. If you’ve previously seen Fortnite concerts like those starring Travis Scott or Ariana Grande, you know to expect an audiovisual spectacle. The concert won’t be playable after these dates conclude, so be sure to make the time if it sounds like a good time. Spoiler: It’s gonna be a good time.

More Metallica in Fortnite

But for the Metallica (or Fortnite) devotees, there’s a lot more of the metal band’s influence to be found all over the game. First off, the new season of Fortnite Festival is all about the metal band. You can read more about that in our coverage of Fortnite Festival Season 4.

In battle royale and Zero Build, you’ll find a new traversal item/weapon in the Ride The Lightning guitars, which create a trail in your wake on which allies can ride. It even has a ground-pound-like smashing effect when you land, giving it some offensive capabilities, too. There’s also a new landing spot on the island based on the M72 World Tour.

The Metallica Cup will take place in Fortnite’s competitive circuit on June 18, giving you the chance to win the Ringer emote before it hits the shop later this season. Visit the Fortnite blog for complete details.

Metallica is the next musical act to take the Fortnite stage.

Over in Rocket Racing, you can find a new track, Thrash Mountain, fitting of the California-based band, as well as the new Backfire car body, Puppetmaster Backfire decal, and Chasing Light wheels, all of which can be unlocked for completing Metallica Quests.

There will even be Lego styles for each band member and, in the shop, a Metallica-themed car bundle, with the following items on offer:

  • Jäger 619 Car Body (with 13 paint colors)
  • Circuit Pro Jäger 619 Decal
  • Euphoria Jäger 619 Decal
  • Kraken Jäger 619 Decal
  • Storm Warning Jäger 619 Decal
  • Stripes Jäger 619 Decal
  • The Summit Jäger 619 Decal
  • Puppetmaster Jäger 619 Decal

Rocket Racing is now a headbangers highway.

If you already have the Jäger 619 Car Body in Fortnite, you’ll get the Puppetmaster Decal for free, as well as any other Jäger Decals that come to the shop in the future. This applies to all car bodies starting in v30.10, Epic revealed. If any decal for a car body you own enters the shop, you’ll receive it automatically if you don’t already have it.

Ride the lightning with Fortnite’s most metal season yet starting on June 13.